Executive Committee


Get involved with SIWA by filling out our Volunteer Interest Form.

Veronica previously lived in Shanghai, Hong Kong, and the Netherlands before moving to Seoul. Since joining SIWA in September 2017, she chaired the Bazaar in 2018 and the Gala in 2018 and 2019. Her business, which she founded in 2003, specializes in event & conference planning, translation, and cross-cultural communications. She also sits on the board of a family restaurant business. Veronica speaks English and Chinese (Mandarin, Cantonese, and Shanghainese) fluently and is currently studying Korean. She lives with Javier, her husband, and her miniature pinscher, Bailey.

CONTACT VERONICA

Pat has been living in Korea since 2014. She is married with 1 daughter and 1 son. Prior to living in Korea, she was in Singapore working for a U.S. based chip maker company in the procurement department handling long term contracts and expansion projects. In Korea, she has been active in her children’s school with Parent Link, a parent and school liaison group, and as treasurer for the Parent Association helping and organizing fundraising events, and support student’s activities. Since Singapore is a tropical country, she really appreciates the beautiful four seasons scenery in Korea, so during her leisure time she will indulge in exploring new places, which includes parks, markets, restaurants and museums. Contributing her time to charity has always been her goal. Now that her kids are grown and Pat has more personal time, she is glad she can work with SIWA members to dedicate her time in charity events.

CONTACT PAT
With over 20 years’ robust multi-cultural insights through living and working from broad sectors for the US, Europe, and the Republic of Korea, Joohee specialized in delivering cultural transformation and initiate change with my extensive role experience in IT, entertainment, and marketing industry.
As the charge of multi-cultural projects in print productions and media, manage cross-functional teams for nationwide projects, Joohee will try her best to emphasize SIWA’s branding and expand its community and beyond.
CONTACT JOOHEE

Bockhee Lee founded Global Youth Fair (GYF) in 2015 for both privileged and underprivileged students of Korean and foreign nationalities to grow as global citizens and leaders. As the first Korean bazaar chair, she led a successful 2012 SIWA and Diplomatic Community Bazaar where 7,000 people participated. As a Tours & Events coordinator, Vice President, and Cultural Connection Chair, she has been actively working for SIWA for over 10 years. She loves espresso coffee, singing in a choir and reading.

CONTACT BOCKHEE

Standing Committees


Title Name Contact
Hospitality Chair Carolina Rios hospitality@siwakorea.com
Membership Chair Nicole Yu membership@siwakorea.com
President Emerita presidentemerita@siwakorea.com
Public Relations Chair Sejung Jang publicrelations@siwakorea.com
Special Events Chair Eunice Go specialevents@siwakorea.com
Sponsorship Chair Laura Valls sponsorsiwa@siwakorea.com
Tours & Interest Groups Chair (Open) tours@siwakorea.com
Welfare Chair Sunghwa Han welfare@siwakorea.com

Committees


Title Name Contact
Blog Manager Dominique Edwards blog@siwakorea.com
Bazaar Manager Katherine Corteza bazaar@siwakorea.com
Facebook Manager (Open) facebook@siwakorea.com
Gala Manager (Open) gala@siwakorea.com
Graphic Designer (Open) graphics@siwakorea.com
e-Newsletter Manager Kristine Wright newsletter@siwakorea.com
Enrichment Coordinator Eugenie Lee enrichment@siwakorea.com
Instagram Manager (Open) instagram@siwakorea.com
Newcomers Manager (Open) membershipteam@siwakorea.com
Nominating Committee Chair Bockhee Lee nominate@siwakorea.com
Social Media Manager Dominique Edwards socialmedia@siwakorea.com
Vendor Manager Eugenie Lee vendormanagement@siwakorea.com
Webmaster webmaster@siwakorea.com
Website Content Manager Angelique Vinkestijn contentmanager@siwakorea.com
Working Women’s Network Coordinator Michelle Morrison wwn@siwakorea.com

Organizational Chart


2019-2020 SIWA Organization Chart

Join SIWA Today!

Be a part of our growing community.

Register Now